Branded Interaction Design

Designing coherent digital touchpoints in the sense of a brand presents companies and agencies with ever new challenges: The brand-compatible development of interactive applications goes far beyond visual design - complex user experience designs require a workflow that closely interlinks conception, design and development and includes consistent prototyping and testing.

Times

09:00—18:00

Participants
12—20 Attendees
Location

Prenzlauer Berg, Berlin

Extras

Materials, Lunch, Snacks and Beverages included

Objective of the seminar

The goal of Branded Interaction Design is to create a user-centric brand experience across multiple brand contact points. Brands must be alive, constantly changing. This is why flexible, identity-creating design systems are replacing the classic logo-centered corporate design. The spectrum of brand signatures to be designed is expanding. The workshop shows how to master the complex and multidisciplinary task and how to keep an eye on the needs of the users as well as on the personality of the brand.

This seminar is tailored to…

  • Visual Designer
  • UX Designer
  • Branding Designer
  • Brand Manager

Agenda

  1. Living Brands for the Digital Transformation

    What challenges do digital transformation pose for brand development and management? What are Living Brands? Why is it important to create Living Brands?

  2. Overview of the Branded Interaction Design Process Steps

    Presentation of the entire process and the "5 D": Discover, Define, Design, Deliver and Distribute. What is particularly important in the individual process steps? How can you work agilely within the process and in design sprints?

  3. Understanding the Brand/User/Business (Discover)

    Exemplary methods to understand the central aspects of the BIxD process, business, user and brand. Elevator pitch, personas, brand personality, brand archetypes. Brand filters and moodboards.

  4. Brand Filters and Moodboards (Define)

    How do we transfer the insights from the Discovery into brand filters and moodboards?

  5. Design brand-specific interactions and patterns (Design)

    Practical examples for different touchpoints: Website/App-Pattern, VR-Pattern, Voice-Dialogue: brand specific design.

  6. Pattern Libraries (Deliver)

    What does a design system include? How do I organise and systematise design patterns in a pattern library?

  7. Agile Design Management (Distribute)

    How do we keep the brand alive? What changes do we need in the company to lead brands agilely into the future?

  • Hands-on Experience for brand identity definition
  • Fresh insights into brand development
  • Referencing emerging touchpoints (VR/AR, conversational interfaces)
  • Learn to lead a brand successfully through the digital transformation

Coaches

Marco Spies and Katja Wenger are the authors of Branded Interactions. – Creating the Digital Experience (Verlag Hermann Schmidt, 2018). As founders and owners, they jointly run the design and innovation agency think moto in Berlin.

  • Katja Wenger

    Katja Wenger is an interface and brand designer and advises companies on brand and product innovation. Before founding think moto, she worked as art director for renowned digital and design agencies such as Pixelpark, MetaDesign, Jung von Matt/Next, Saatchi & Saatchi, Peter Schmidt Group and Aperto and was responsible for numerous national and international digital brand presences. Katja Wenger is a member of the Deutscher Designer Club (DDC).

  • Marco Spies

    Marco Spies is an interaction designer and brand consultant. Before founding think moto, he worked as a concept developer at Pixelpark, creative director at Neue Digitale (later Razorfish) and executive director interactive at the branding agency Peter Schmidt Group (BBDO). He is co-founder of the e-travel start-up flyiin. Marco Spies has been honorary professor for Branded Interactions and Flexible Identities at HAWK Hildesheim since 2017.

Book now

  • 14.02.2020

    in cooperation with PAGE
    768€
    per attendee (excl. 19% VAT)
    Book now

Your contact

Aline Bonvillain

think moto academy
Saarbrücker Str. 24 - Haus A
T +49 (0) 30 4404 8118
academy@thinkmoto.de

Newsletter

Stay on top of developments with the think moto newsletter!

We are think moto

think moto is a design and innovation agency for products and brands. The team around Katja Wenger and Marco Spies helps companies and organisations in the digital transformation. think moto works with startups, medium-sized companies and leading brand companies on innovative, human-centered business models, products and brand identities. The agency's clients include Audi, Volkswagen, Lufthansa, Miles and More and many others.

think moto

Saarbrücker Str. 24
10405 Berlin

Cookie Hinweis

We use cookies in order to design our website optimally and to continuously improve it. By continuing to use the website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Branded Interaction Design

Das eintägige Praxisseminar zu Branded Interactions. Branded Interaction Design (BIxD) – die markengerechte Gestaltung interaktiver Anwendungen – geht weit über die visuelle Gestaltung hinaus. Digitale Touchpoints sind integrale Bestandteile aktueller Markenkommunikation. Die Anzahl und Form dieser Marken-Kontaktpunkte wächst rasant. Sie kohärent im Sinne der Marke zu bespielen, stellt Unternehmen und Agenturen vor neue Herausforderungen. Komplexe User-Experience-Designs entstehen nur in einem Workflow, der Konzeption, Gestaltung und IT eng verzahnt und konsequentes Prototyping und Testing integriert. Das verändert den Agenturalltag. Und das Berufsbild des Designers.
Dauer

09:45—19:30 Uhr

Teilnehmer
12—20 Personen
Location

Prenzlauer Berg, Berlin

Extras

Arbeitsmaterialien, Mittagessen, Snacks und Getränke inklusive

Ziel des Seminars

Das Ziel von Branded Interaction Design ist es, ein nutzerzentriertes Markenerlebnis über die unterschiedlichsten Marken-Kontaktpunkte zu schaffen. Marken müssen lebendig sein, sich stetig verändern. Deshalb ersetzen flexible, identitätsstiftende Gestaltungssysteme das klassische logo-zentrierte Corporate Design. Das Spektrum der zu gestaltenden Marken-Signaturen erweitert sich stetig. Der Workshop zeigt, wie man die komplexe und multidisziplinäre Aufgabe meistert und die Bedürfnisse der Nutzer ebenso im Blick behält wie die Persönlichkeit der Marke.

Das Seminar richtet sich an…

  • Visual Designer
  • UX Designer
  • Brand Manager
  • Corporate Designer
  • Design Manager
  • UI Designer

Agenda

  1. Lebendige Marken für die digitale Transformation

    Welche Herausforderungen an die Markenentwicklung und -Führung ergeben sich aus der digitalen Transformation? Was sind Living Brands? Warum ist es wichtig, lebendige Marken zu schaffen?

  2. Die Projektphasen von Branded Interaction Design im Überblick

    Vorstellung des Gesamtprozesses und der „5 D": Discover, Define, Design, Deliver und Distribute. Worauf ist in den einzelnen Prozessschritten insbesondere zu achten? Wie lässt sich innerhalb des Prozesses agil und in Design Sprints arbeiten?

  3. Business/Nutzer/Marke verstehen (Discover)

    Beispielhafte Methoden um die zentrale Aspekte des BIxD Prozesses, Business, Nutzer und Marke, zu verstehen. Elevator Pitch, Personas, Markenpersönlichkeit, Markenarchetypen. Markenfilter und Moodboards.

  4. Markenfilter und Moodboards (Define)

    Wie übertragen wir die Insights aus der Discovery in Markenfilter und Moodboards?

  5. Markenspezifische Interaktionen und Patterns gestalten (Design)

    Praxisbeispiele für verschiedene Touchpoints: Website/App-Pattern, VR-Pattern, Voice-Dialoge markenspezifisch gestalten.

  6. Pattern Libraries (Deliver)

    Was beinhaltet ein Designsystem? Wie organisiere und systematisiere ich Design Patterns in einer Pattern Library?

  • Hands-on Experience der Markenidentitätsfindung
  • Frischer Blick auf die Markenentwicklung
  • Bezug auf emergente Touchpoints (VR/AR, Conversational Interfaces)
  • Führen Sie Ihre Marke erfolgreich durch die Digitale Transformation

Coaches

  • Katja Wenger

    Katja Wenger ist Mitgründerin und Creative Partner von think moto und Co-Autorin des Standardwerks zur digitalen Markenführung Branded Interactions – Lebendige Markenerlebnisse für eine neue Zeit. Katja verantwortet komplexe Marken- und Designprojekte und berät Unternehmen in Sachen Marken- und Produktinnovation. Vor der Gründung von think moto war sie als Art Director für namhafte Digital- und Designagenturen wie Pixelpark, MetaDesign, Jung von Matt/Next, Saatchi & Saatchi, Peter Schmidt Group und Aperto tätig. Katja hat zahlreiche nationale und internationale Online-Markenauftritte verantwortet. Sie ist in der Lehre tätig und Mitglied im Deutschen Designer Club (DDC).

Jetzt buchen

  • 13.09.2019

    750€
    pro Teilnehmer (zzgl. 19% USt.)
    Jetzt buchen

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Aline Bonvillain

think moto academy
T +49 (0) 30 4404 8118
academy@thinkmoto.de

Newsletter

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden mit dem think moto Newsletter!

We are think moto

think moto ist eine Design- und Innovationsagentur für Produkte und Marken. Das Team um Katja Wenger und Marco Spies hilft Unternehmen und Organisationen in der digitalen Transformation. think moto arbeitet mit Startups, mittelständischen Unternehmen und führenden Markenunternehmen an innovativen, menschzentrierten Geschäftsmodellen, Produkten und Markenidentitäten. Zu den Kunden der Agentur gehören Audi, Volkswagen, Lufthansa, Miles and More und viele andere.

Cookie Hinweis

Um unsere Website optimal gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu.